

## Teaneck Township New Jersey



Resolution 208-2013

#### Resolution E.

### **Authorize Appointments to Boards - Various.**

Information

Department:

Township Clerk

Sponsors:

Category:

Appointment

**Attachments** 

**Printout** 

## Res/Ord Body

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Affirmative Action Advisory Board:

Jacqueline Wilson, Chair
Floyd Mitchell
Sharyn Henry, Esq.
Dorothy Pita
Bernard Pearson
Councilman Henry Pruitt, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Bergen County Committee Development Regional Committee:

Francis Wilson, DPW Director - Representative
Kevin Arahill, Assistant Superintendent of Public Works - Alternate Representative
Councilman Yitz Stern - Council Representative
Councilwoman Lizette Parker - Alternate Council Representative

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Cedar Lane Management Group:

Karen Careccio, Chair
Allen Heinlein, Vice Chair
Toni Nayowitz
Larry Bauer
Barry S. Feigenbaum, Secretary
Councilman Yitz Stern, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following resident is hereby appointed to the Clean and Green Advisory Board:

Monica Honis, Coordinator

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Advisory Board on Community Relations:

Patricia White, Chair Shalom Bronstein, Co-Chair Senator Loretta A. Weinberg

Prof. Anthony Adrignolo, FDU Representative

Atira George

Nancy Ellson, Holy Name Medical Center Representative

Naomi Cramer

Emanuel Landau

Alan Sohn

**Howard Preschel** 

Roby Langert

Lea Leibman

Lillian Lewis

Oscar Lewis

Angela Barker

Floyd J. Mitchell

Deborah D'Amico

Barbara Pinsak, Superintendent of Schools

Wendy Wineburgh Dessanti

Elaine Kahn

Dr. Vadiraja Murthy

Clara Williams

Melanie Gluck

Jacqueline Kates

Muhammad N. Mian

Harry Harrison, Police Department Representative Mayor Mohammed Hameeduddin, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following resident is hereby appointed to the Environmental Commission:

Mayor Mohammed Hameeduddin, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Ethics Board:

Leonard Fuld, Chair Louise Williams, Vice Chair Heidi Fuchs

### Angela Barker

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Preserve Teaneck Greenbelt Committee:

Marie Warnke, Hackensack River Greenway Advisory Board
Nancy Cochrane, Shade Tree Advisory Board
Carol Otis, St. Anastasia's Church
Stewart May, Resident
Donald Daume, Environmental Commission
Kenneth Hoffman, Parks, Playgrounds & Recreation Advisory Board

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Hackensack River Greenway Advisory Board:

Marie Warnke, Chair
Norma Goetz, Environmental Commission
Marion McClary, FDU
Louis Osman, Friends of the Greenway
George Reskakis, Parks, Playgrounds & Recreation Advisory Board
Dee Ann Ipp
Claire Karlick
James Wurm,

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following resident is hereby appointed to the Historic New Bridge Landing Park Commission:

William Oddie, Teaneck Representative

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following resident is hereby appointed as Historian:

Larry Robertson

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Library Board:

Evalyn Brownstein, Chair Deputy Mayor Adam Gussen, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Open Space, Recreation & Historic Preservation Trust Fund Advisory Board:

Kenneth Hoffman Paul Butterworth

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the

following residents are hereby appointed to the Open Space Trust Municipal Program Regional Committee:

Francis Wilson, Alternate Representative Councilman Yitz Stern, Governing Body Representative

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Parks, Playground & Recreation Advisory Board:

George Reskakis, Chair
Kenneth Hoffman
Louis Kahn
Rick Shulman
Jill Kornmehl
James Brown
Lee Epstein

Bernard Pearson

Susan Feuerstein

Deputy Mayor Adam Gussen, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Patriotic Observance Advisory Board:

John McGilchrist, Chair
Martin Smith, Jewish War Veterans Representative
Crista E. Tiboldl, TVAC Representative
Barbara Waldman, Girl Scouts of America Representative
Commander Lenny Hennig, VFW Post 1429
George Simoni, Boy Scouts of America Representative
Robert H. Robinson
Marion Baker
Scott Pleasants
Vincent Napolitano
Mayor Mohammed Hameeduddin, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Teaneck Municipal Alliance Against Substance Abuse:

Nancy Cochrane, Chair
Victoria Fisher
Marla Klein
Adrienne Williams, Student Assistance Counselor (THS)
Rev. Carl Dixon, Clergy
Kathleen Azzaro, FDU
Rabbi Harvey Rosenfeld, Clergy
Ruth Mary Thomas
Councilwoman Lizette Parker, Council Liaison

NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the

following residents are hereby appointed to the Senior Citizen Advisory Board:

Jane Erwin, Chair Senator Loretta Weinberg

John Grande

Jean Sweeney

Joan Oddie

Cosmo Palmisano

Micki Shilan

Lou Schwartz

Gloria Ezorsky

Pat Esterson

Devorah Sinensky

Mary Smith

Natalee Addison

Lorraine Kaplan

Councilman Henry Pruitt, Council Liaison

**NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED** by the Township Council of the Township of Teaneck that the following residents are hereby appointed to the Youth Advisory Board:

**Scott Pleasants** 

Keisha McLean

David Highet

Patricia King-Butler

Zohna Q. Jones

Isaac Rappoport

Alex Tepler

Joseph Goffstein

Victoria Wilkerson

Jessalyn Gerber

Alexander Gomez

Daniel Rodriguez

Alon Futter

Taylor Strickland

Lauren Stein

Niko Sanabria

Kyaliyah Legette

David Kornmehl

Merazul Islam

J. Allyn Bivins Jr.

Jake Reichel

Rebecca Zakheim

Alex Kasdan

Kamakshi Ranjan

Thaalank Ranjan

Aamir Khawaj

Benjamin Elias

Harry Varon
Johnathon Butler
Jordan Brown
Steven Borodach
Nikki Bildner
Miriam Bildner
Noah Brown
Rafi Wind
Councilwoman Lizette Parker, Council Liaison

# Meeting History

Sep 10, 2013 7:00 PM Video Township Council Open Session



RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Adam Gussen, Deputy Mayor
SECONDER: Lizette P. Parker, Councilwoman

AYES: Lizette P. Parker, Yitz Stern, Adam Gussen, Henry J. Pruitt, Elie Y. Katz, Mark J. Schwartz, Mohammed

Hameeduddin

Powered by **Accela** - Legislative Management

6 of 6